The Gin

We wanted to create a taste that wasn’t just your run of the mill, off the shelf, generic gin. Recipe after recipe was rejected in the search for a gin we felt deserved to be called Masons Yorkshire Gin, a Gin we would choose to drink.

Distilled in 200 litre batches, each bottle bears its own hand written batch and bottle number.

With its traditional distillation method, Harrogate Spring Water and just the right balance of juniper, citrus elements and secret botanicals (we even have our own juniper bushes now), we finally created a distinctly unique Gin that we are proud to call Masons Yorkshire Gin.


Serves

We want you to enjoy our gin to the full, whether that just being a simple gin & tonic, or one of the many gin cocktails that are so popular right now. We’ve put together some of our very favourite serves for you to try. Please let us know what you think, we’re sure you’ll love them!

masons-bar

Mason Smash

Take 1.5 measures of Masons Yorkshire Gin, half a measure of Lillet Blanc, and 1 measure each of Lime Juice and Blackberry Syrup. Add 3 blackberries, 3 basil leaves and 3 mint leaves, along with a couple of twists of black pepper. Shake and strain, and then garnish with blackberry and basil leaf.

Bloody Masons!

2 measures of Masons Yorkshire Gin, a dash each of Tabasco and Yorkshire Sauce, the juice of a whole lemon, and then top off with Spicy Tomato Juice.

Masons Moors Martini

Make a standard dry Martini with Vermouth but then also add a few drops of lavender syrup and garnish with lavender. Of course, the lavender has to be from Yorkshire!

Gin Yorkshire Rose

Take 1 measure each of Masons Yorkshire Gin and Cointreau, add a wedge of fresh orange and a little sugar syrup. Garnish with a white rose petal


Purchase

Each bottle is 42% ABV and the 70cl bottles are individually hand numbered and signed off.

Select a product below to add it to cart.

Please contact us for trade/bulk orders: info@masonsyorkshiregin.com


 

Stockists

Masons is currently available at selected stockists, with more being added all the time!

Town End Farm Shop Airton www.townendfarmshop.co.uk
Cross Lanes Organic Farm Barnard Castle www.crosslanesorganics.co.uk
Hemelvaart Bier Cafe Bedale www.hemelvaart.co.uk
Home Farm Shop Benningborough www.homefarm-beningbrough.co.uk
Roberts & Speight Beverley www.robertsandspeight.co.uk
Vanessas Deli Café Beverley www.vanessadelicafe.co.uk
Ruby Red Wines Bradford-on-Avon www.rubyredwines.co.uk
Eastfield Garden Centre Bridlington www.eastfield-gardencentre.co.uk
Czerwiks Wine & Cheese Brighouse www.czerwik.co.uk
Harvey Nichols Bristol www.harveynichols.com
The Jug & Bottle Bubwith www.jugandbottle.co.uk
Listers Farmshop Boroughbridge www.listersfarmshop.co.uk
Chester Beer and Wine Chester www.chesterbeerandwine.co.uk
Austin’s Wine Merchants Chesterfield www.austinswinemerchants.co.uk
D Byrne & Co Clitheroe www.dbyrne-finewines.co.uk
Ake and Humphris Collingham www.akeandhumphris.co.uk
Bablake Wines Coventry www.bablakewines.co.uk
The Pip Stop Durham www.thepipstop.co.uk
Tipsy Fox Drinking Company Easingwold 01347 823 006
Roots Farm Shop East Rounton www.rootsfarmshop.co.uk
Constantine Stores Falmouth www.drinkfinder.co.uk
The Good Spirits Co. Glasgow www.thegoodspiritsco.com
The Grassinton Wine Shop Grassington www.grassingtonwine.co.uk
Far Barsey Farm Shop Halifax www.farbarseyfarmshop.co.uk
Westgate Wine and Cheese Halifax www.facebook.com/Westgate-Wine-and-Cheese
Ake and Humphris Harrogate www.akeandhumphris.co.uk
Fodder Harrogate www.fodder.co.uk
Weetons Harrogate www.weetons.co.uk
Wensleydale Dairy Products Hawes www.wensleydale.co.uk
Cobbles and Clay Haworth www.cobblesandclay.co.uk
Bronte Weaving Shed Haworth Bronte Weaving Shed
Holmfirth Mills Holmfirth www.ewm.co.uk
Haswells Homer Hill Farm Shop Houghton le Spring www.homerhillfarmshop.com/index.html
Flourish & Prosper Howden www.flourish-and-prosper.com
Lindley Fine Wines Ltd Huddersfield www.lindleyfinewines.co.uk
Hoults Wine Merchants Huddersfield www.hoults.com
Thorncliffe Farmshop Huddersfield www.thorncliffefarmshop.co.uk
Taste Fine Wines Huddersfield www.tastefinewines.co.uk
The Hunmanby Pantry Hunmanby The Hunmanby Pantry
House of Townend Ltd Melton, Hull 01482 638 888
Martinez Wines Ilkley www.martinez.co.uk
The Wine Shop Knaresborough 01423 869 940
Lancaster Wine Company Lancaster www.lancasterwinecompany.co.uk/
Gales of Llangollen Llangollen www.galesofllangollen.co.uk
The Leamington Wine Company Leamington Spa www.leamingtonwine.co.uk
Harvey Nichols Leeds www.harveynichols.com
Latitude Wines Leeds www.latitudewine.co.uk
Little Leeds Beer House Leeds www.littleleedsbeerhouse.com
Winerack Leeds www.winerack.co.uk
R Campbell & Sons Ltd Leyburn www.campbellsofleyburn.co.uk
Harvey Nichols London (Knightsbridge) www.harveynichols.com
George Hill of Loughborough Loughborough www.georgehill.co.uk
Castle Howard Malton www.castlehoward.co.uk
Corks and Cans Malton www.corksandcans.co.uk
Malton Relish Malton www.maltonrelish.co.uk
Tate Smith Ltd Malton 01653 693 196
Astons of Manchester Manchester www.astonsofmanchester.co.uk
Harvey Nichols Manchester www.harveynichols.com
Spellows Marton-cum-grafton www.facebook.com/spellowsvillageshop
Corks and Cases Masham www.corksandcases.com
Rehills of Jesmond Newcastle 0191 281 4499
Fenwicks Newcastle www.fenwick.co.uk
Lewis & Cooper Northallerton www.lewisandcooper.co.uk
Zetland Wines Northallerton 01609 760 111
Reno Wine Norfolk www.renowine.co.uk
English Wine Cellar Nottinghamshire www.englishwinecellar.com
Weavers Wines Nottinghamshire www.weaverswines.com
Wino’s Oldham 0161 6529396
The Oxford Wine Company Oxford www.oxfordwine.co.uk
Bier Huis Ossett www.bierhuis.co.uk
Chez Vin Otley 01943 466 143
The Local Pantry Otley www.thelocalpantry.co.uk
Amps Fine Wine Oundle www.ampsfinewines.co.uk
Exel Wines Perth www.exelwines.co.uk
Reeth Post Office Reeth
Lakeside Farm Shop Richmond www.thelakesidefarmshop.co.uk
Brookes Farm Shop Richmond 01748 824203
Ken Warne Licensed Grocers Richmond www.kenwarne.co.uk
Mainsgill Farm Shop Richmond www.mainsgillfarmshop.co.uk
Drinkswell Ripon www.drinkswell.co.uk
Winerack Ripon www.winerack.co.uk
Yorkshire Vintners Ripon www.yorkshirevintners.co.uk
Winerack Roundhay www.winerack.co.uk
Oakham Wines Rutland www.oakhamwinesonline.co.uk
Mollie Sharps Cheese Shop Selby www.molliesharps.co.uk
Albion Farm Shop Saddleworth www.albionfarmshop.co.uk
Buon Vino Settle www.buonvino.co.uk
Watershed Mill Settle www.ewm.co.uk
Fermental Sheffield Fermental Fruit Wines
Starmoreboss Sheffield www.starmoreboss.com
Mitchell’s Vintners Sheffield www.mitchellswine.co.uk
Mr Pickles Food Store Sheffield www.mrpicklesfoodstore.co.uk
The Dram Shop Sheffield 0114 268 3117
Brookes Farm Shop Shipton by Beningbrough  –
Winerack Skipton www.winerack.co.uk
The Wright Wine Company Skipton www.wineandwhisky.co.uk
Kettlewell Village Store Skipton www.kettlewellvillagestore.co.uk
Keehlam Farmshop Skipton + Bradford www.keelhamfarmshop.co.uk
Yorkshire Ales Snaith www.yorkshireales.co.uk
Gerrys Wines and Spirits Soho, London www.gerrys.uk.com
Drewtons South Cave www.drewtons.co.uk
Crofters Stokesley www.croftersfoods.co.uk
Tomoka Spirits Boutique St Albans www.tomokaspiritsboutique.co.uk
Wine Lodge Stamford Bridges
Stamford Cheese Shop Stamford www.stamfordcheese.com
C. A. Rookes Stratford-upon-Avon www.carookes.co.uk
Cellar Door Drinks Sutton Coldfield www.cellardoordrinks.co.uk
Magnum Wine Swindon www.magnumwineshop.co.uk
Berry Farm Shop Swinithwaite www.berrysfarmshop.com
Winerack Thirsk www.winerack.co.uk
Blacker Hall Wakefield www.blackerhallfarmshop.co.uk
Deli Central Wakefield www.deli-central.co.uk
Egton Estate Whitby www.egtonestate.co.uk
The Whitby Deli Whitby www.thewhitbydeli.co.uk
Hutchinson Hobbs Deli Yarm
Lions Den Beers Yarm www.lionsdenbeers.co.uk
Ainsty Farm Shop York www.ainstyfarmshop.co.uk
Fairfax House York www.fairfaxhouse.co.uk
Field and Fawcett York www.fieldandfawcett.co.uk
House of the Trembling Madness York www.tremblingmadness.co.uk
The Farmers Cart York www.thefarmerscart.co.uk
York National Railway Museum York www.nrm.org.uk
Jorvik Viking Centre York www.jorvik-viking-centre.co.uk
Quarmby Deli Sheriff Hutton, York www.quarmbys.co.uk

Online Retailers

Master of Malt – www.masterofmalt.com
The Drink Shop – www.thedrinkshop.com
Drinks finder – www.drinkfinder.co.uk
Drinks Direct – www.drinksdirect.co.uk
Gin Festival – www.ginfestival.com
Click N Drink – www.clickndrink.co.uk

Wholesale

Coe Vintners (London/South East) – www.coevintners.com
Fine Drinks Cooperative (National) – www.finedrinks.co.uk
Hammonds of Knutsford – www.hammondsofknutsford.co.uk
HB Clarke (North) – www.hbclark.co.uk
LWC Drinks (National) – www.lwc-drinks.co.uk
Matthew Clark (National) – www.matthewclark.co.uk
Speciality Drinks (National) – www.specialitydrinks.com
Wilds of Oldham (North West) – www.wildsofoldham.co.uk
BeersCellars (North West) – www.beerscellars.co.uk


Contact

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

 Email us at info@masonsyorkshiregin.com
or call our distillery on 01677 426467


© 2016 Masons Yorkshire Gin    Masons Yorkshire Gin supports responsible drinking    www.drinkaware.co.uk